< Back to Press Updates
New NRCC Brochure To Alex Sink: “So You’re Running On ObamaCare…”
NRCC | November 26, 2013

Distributed To Sink With Advice On How To Run On “Train Wreck”


WASHINGTON – Democrats have repeatedly said how proud they are to run and win on ObamaCare next year. However, with the law in shambles, premiums rising, plans canceled, and the website still a technical mess, it won’t be easy. Therefore, the NRCC is distributing a pamphlet to House Democrats and candidates, including Alex Sink, with some advice on how to sell government-run healthcare.

It first informs Sink that she is not alone. Folks like Tom Perriello, Kathy Dahlkemper, and Mark Critz were in this spot years ago. It goes on to suggest ways for her to convince voters why government, not patients and doctors, should be at the center of their healthcare.

“Democrats have repeatedly said they’re looking forward to running on the disaster that is Obamacare in 2014,” said NRCC Communications Director Andrea Bozek. “If Alex Sink thinks that canceled plans and rising premiums are something to be proud of, then we look forward to seeing her on the campaign trail.”


brochure front

brochure inside


DNC Chairwoman Wasserman Schultz Said Democrats Will Run And Win On ObamaCare In 2014. “Democrats will be able to run on ObamaCare and win in 2014, the party chairwoman’s insisted Friday. Democratic National Committee Chairwoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-Fla.) said the troubled rollout of ObamaCare’s enrollment website, which has frustrated thousands trying to enter the site and bruised the administration, won’t hurt.

FYI, a similar version of this release below went out to the following districts: Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-01), Ron Barber (AZ-02), Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09), Ami Bera (CA-07), Amanda Renteria (CA-21), Raul Ruiz (CA-36), Scott Peters (CA-52), Andrew Romanoff (CO-06), Elizabeth Esty (CT-05), Gwen Graham (FL-02), Patrick Murphy (FL-18), Joe Garcia (FL-26), John Barrow (GA-12), Brad Schneider (IL-10), Bill Foster (IL-11), Bill Enyart (IL-12), Ann Callis (IL-13), George Gollin (IL-13), Cheri Bustos (IL-17), Dave Loebsack (IA-02), Staci Appel (IA-03), John Tierney (MA-06), Jerry Cannon (MI-01), Tim Walz (MN-01), Collin Peterson (MN-07), Rick Nolan (MN-08), John Lewis (MT-AL), Pete Festersen (NE-02), Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01), Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02), Erin Bilbray (NV-03), Tim Bishop (NY-01), Steve Israel (NY-03), Domenic Recchia (NY-11), Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18), Sean Eldridge (NY-19), Bill Owens (NY-21), Martha Robertson (NY-23), Dan Maffei (NY-24), Bill Hughes, Jr. (NJ-02), Aimee Belgard (NJ-03), Jennifer Garrison (OH-06), Kevin Strouse (PA-08), Shaughnessy Naughton (PA-08), Pete Gallego (TX-23), and Nick Rahall (WV-03).

Alex Sink for Congress

Amanda Renteria for Congress

Suggested Articles
Follow Us