< Back to Press Updates
Will Ann Kirkpatrick Pledge to Run on ObamaCare in 2014?
NRCC | January 6, 2014

Party leaders say she will run on it. Will she commit?


WASHINGTON – With the 2014 election now fully underway, the National Republican Congressional Committee is calling on Ann Kirkpatrick to pledge her continued support for ObamaCare and commit to running on the law, just as her party leaders say she will.

By signing the “ObamaCare Campaign Pledge” (see below), Kirkpatrick can commit to voters that she will be honest about her support for ObamaCare, and that she agrees with Democratic National Committee Chairwoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz who said Democrats will run on ObamaCare in 2014.

“This is Ann Kirkpatrick’s chance to be honest with voters about her position on ObamaCare,” said NRCC Communications Director Andrea Bozek. “If Kirkpatrick truly believes ObamaCare is the right thing for her district, she should have no problem signing this pledge and running on ObamaCare in 2014.”

pledge graphic


FYI, a similar version of this release below went out to the following districts: Ron Barber (AZ-02), Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09), Ami Bera (CA-07), Amanda Renteria (CA-21), Pete Aguilar (CA-31), Raul Ruiz (CA-36), Scott Peters (CA-52), Andrew Romanoff (CO-06), Elizabeth Esty (CT-05), Gwen Graham (FL-02), Alex Sink (FL-13), Patrick Murphy (FL-18), Joe Garcia (FL-26), John Barrow (GA-12), Brad Schneider (IL-10), Bill Foster (IL-11), Bill Enyart (IL-12), Ann Callis (IL-13), George Gollin (IL-13), Cheri Bustos (IL-17), Dave Loebsack (IA-02), Staci Appel (IA-03), John Tierney (MA-06), Jerry Cannon (MI-01), Tim Walz (MN-01), Collin Peterson (MN-07), Rick Nolan (MN-08), John Lewis (MT-AL), Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01), Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02), Erin Bilbray (NV-03), Tim Bishop (NY-01), Steve Israel (NY-03), Domenic Recchia (NY-11), Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18), Sean Eldridge (NY-19), Bill Owens (NY-21), Martha Robertson (NY-23), Dan Maffei (NY-24), Bill Hughes, Jr. (NJ-02), Aimee Belgard (NJ-03), Jennifer Garrison (OH-06), Kevin Strouse (PA-08), Shaughnessy Naughton (PA-08), Pete Gallego (TX-23), and Nick Rahall (WV-03).

Amanda Renteria for Congress

Ann Kirkpatrick for Congress

Follow Us