< Back to Press Updates
#PelosiLapDog: NRCC Welcomes House Dems To Congress with Official Lap Dog Kit
NRCC | January 3, 2013

FYI, a similar version of this release below went out to the following districts: Ami Bera (CA-07), Julia Brownley (CA-26), Cheri Bustos (IL-17),  John Delaney (MD-06), Suzan DelBene (WA-01), Bill Enyart (IL-12), Elizabeth Esty (CT-05), Bill Foster (IL-11),Pete Gallego (TX-23), Joe Garcia (FL-26), Alan Grayson (FL-09), Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM-01), Denny Heck (WA-10), Steven Horsford (NV-04), Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-01), Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02), Alan Lowenthal (CA-47), Dan Maffei (NY-24), Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18), Patrick Murphy (FL-18), Scott Peters (CA-52), Raul Ruiz (CA-36), Brad Schneider (IL-10), Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01), Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09), Mark Takano (CA-41)

Florida Democrat’s First Vote Is for Nancy Pelosi As Speaker Of The House

WASHINGTON – The National Republican Congressional Committee is welcoming Patrick Murphy to Washington with his very own official Nancy Pelosi Obedience School Lap Dog Kit. Complete with a “Yes, Nancy Pelosi” stamp and an official Lap Dog membership card, Murphy will be prepared to rubber stamp her tax and spend, big-government policies and support Democrats’ failed agenda.

“Patrick Murphy wasted no time showing his true colors by casting his first vote for Nancy Pelosi as Speaker of the House– he’s now a Nancy Pelosi lap dog,” said NRCC Communications Director Andrea Bozek. “He is officially part of the club that has led Florida families and small businesses into the worst economic recovery in American history.”

View the brochure here. Images of the Nancy Pelosi Obedience School Lap Dog Kit can be seen below:




Follow Us