< Back to Press Updates
NRCC Paid Web Ads: Democrats Targeted For Allowing Obama’s Sequester To Continue
NRCC | March 4, 2013

Ads Highlight House Democrats Continued Support for Wasteful Spending

The National Republican Congressional Committee launched paid online banner ads in targeted districts today, holding Washington Democrats accountable for letting Obama’s Sequester continue while refusing to cut wasteful government spending instead.

The ad campaign will target 20 Democrats nationwide who are so committed to raising taxes and protecting wasteful spending that they are willing to let Obama’s sequester continue.

“These Washington Democrats have been major culprits in Obama sequester. House Republicans have twice voted to replace Obama’s sequester with responsible cuts to wasteful spending, but these Democrats are putting their loyalty to Nancy Pelosi and Barack Obama before what’s right for the country,” said NRCC Communications Director Andrea Bozek. “Because of their insistence on higher taxes and their refusal to cut wasteful spending, these Democrats are subjecting the country to irresponsible cuts.

Below are samples of the ads:

Matheson Web Ad Kirkpatrick Web Ad Walz Web Ad Schrader Web Ad

Full list of Democrat targets:

Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-01)

Ron Barber (AZ-02)

Ami Bera (CA-07)

Raul Ruiz (CA-36)

Scott Peters (CA-52)

Patrick Murphy (FL-18)

Joe Garcia (FL-26)

John Barrow (GA-12)

Bill Enyart (IL-12)

Cheri Bustos (IL-17)

Tim Walz (MN-01)

Collin Peterson (MN-07)

Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01)

Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02)

Mike McIntyre (NC-07)

Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)

Kurt Schrader (OR-05)

Pete Gallego (TX-23)

Jim Matheson (UT-04)

Nick Rahall (WV-03)

John Barrow for Congress

Nick Rahall for Congress

Suggested Articles
Follow Us