The 7 Democrats Who Will Ensure Nancy Pelosi Will Never Be Speaker Again Are In The Red Zone

May 9, 2013

Wanted to make sure you saw that we announced a new program called the “Red Zone” today. The NRCC’s Red Zone program will have a dedicated staff that is focused solely on the most vulnerable Democrat members in the country. These members represent districts which voted for Bush in 2004, McCain in 2008, and Romney in 2012. These members may claim to represent their constituents, but once in Washington, they’re nothing more than a reliable vote for Nancy Pelosi and her liberal agenda. The Red Zone is being led by head coach, Annie Kelly – Red Zone Political Director. She’s leads a team of political operatives ready to force some turnovers in 2014.

Learn more about the NRCC’S Red Zone and check out the Democrat scouting report’s at

POLITICO: GOP draws Red Zone over 7 House Dem seats

“Republicans want to make sure the most vulnerable Democrats they’ve failed to take out in the past don’t survive again next year. The National Republican Congressional Committee on Thursday will launch Red Zone, a program aimed at unseating seven elusive House Democratic incumbents who occupy conservative districts. The seven Democrats whom Red Zone will focus on are: John Barrow of Georgia, Jim Matheson of Utah, Ann Kirkpatrick and Ron Barber, both of Arizona, North Carolina’s Mike McIntyre, West Virginia’s Nick Rahall and Minnesota’s Collin Peterson. The goal for Republicans is to strengthen their 17-seat House majority. Each targeted Democrat resides in a district won by Republicans in the past three presidential elections. Of the seven, Barrow, Matheson and McIntyre stand out as perennial Republican targets. In 2012, Matheson, McIntyre and Barber each won by less than 1 percentage point.”

Collin Peterson for Congress

John Barrow for Congress

Nick Rahall for Congress

Ann Kirkpatrick for Congress