Will Annie Kuster Vote to Stop IRS Targeting?

February 24, 2014

Or Is She Part of The Problem?

WASHINGTON  The Obama Administration’s outrageous abuse and executive overreach has prompted House leaders to declare this week, “Stop Government Abuse Week.” The House is expected to consider a series of measures, including a bill titled “Stop Targeting of Political Beliefs by the IRS Act of 2014.” The bill would prohibit the Administration from changing the rules used to grant tax-exempt status to organizations to fit their own political agenda.

This begs the question, how will Annie Kuster vote? Will she finally put the needs of New Hampshire’s families above her allegiance to Nancy Pelosi and her friends and vote to support these common sense measures? 

“Annie Kuster has facilitated waste and abuse in Washington,” said NRCC Communications Director Andrea Bozek. “Instead of aligning herself with party bosses, she ought to prioritize the needs of her constituents in New Hampshire who deserve protection from abusive federal agencies like the IRS that trample on their rights. Kuster has proven that she is part of the problem.”

House Will Vote On Bill To Stop IRS Targeting Based On Political Beliefs (The Hill, 2/20/14)

FYI, a similar version of this release below went out to the following districts: Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-01), Ron Barber (AZ-02), Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09), John Garamendi (CA-03), Ami Bera (CA-07), Jim Costa (CA-16), Lois Capps (CA-24), Julia Brownley (CA-26), Raul Ruiz (CA-36), Scott Peters (CA-52), Jim Himes (CT-04), Elizabeth Esty (CT-05), Alan Grayson (FL-09), Patrick Murphy (FL-18), Lois Frankel (FL-22), Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-23), Joe Garcia (FL-26), John Barrow (GA-12), Brad Schneider (IL-10), Bill Foster (IL-11), Bill Enyart (IL-12), Cheri Bustos (IL-17), Dave Loebsack (IA-02), John Tierney (MA-06), Bill Keating (MA-09), Tim Walz (MN-01), Collin Peterson (MN-07), Rick Nolan (MN-08), Steven Horsford (NV-04), Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01), Tim Bishop (NY-01), Steve Israel (NY-03), Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18), Dan Maffei (NY-24), Louise Slaughter (NY-25), Peter DeFazio (OR-04), Kurt Schrader (OR-05), Pete Gallego (TX-23), Suzan DelBene (WA-01) and Nick Rahall (WV-03).