NRCC Names First Round of “Young Guns”

June 29, 2018

WASHINGTON – The NRCC today announced the addition of eleven candidates to its first round of “Young Guns,” the final phase of the committee’s eponymous program. To be included in the program, Republican candidates must meet specific goals throughout the cycle to ensure their campaigns are able to operate effectively.

House Majority Leader and “Young Guns” co-founder Kevin McCarthy released the following statement:

“The Republican House and Trump Administration are leading America’s comeback,” said House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy. “Across the country, conservatives are coming together and stepping into the political arena to help complete the work needed to strengthen our economy, our military, and our country. I am proud to welcome each candidate to the Young Guns program to ensure they have the resources they need to win, and I look forward to seeing them on the trail this summer and fall.”

NRCC Chairman Steve Stivers added the following statement:

“Our Young Guns are the cream of the crop,” said NRCC Chairman Steve Stivers. “This first round of extraordinary candidates includes men and women from diverse backgrounds across the country. I can’t wait for them to join me in Congress to fight to keep our economic comeback on track.”

“Young Guns”

CA-39: Young Kim

CA-49: Diane Harkey

MN-08: Pete Stauber

NC-09: Mark Harris

NJ-11: Jay Webber

NV-03: Danny Tarkanian

NV-04: Cresent Hardy

OH-16: Anthony Gonzalez

PA-07: Marty Nothstein

PA-08: John Chrin

WA-08: Dino Rossi