NRCC Announces Second Round of Young Guns

September 4, 2018

WASHINGTON – The NRCC today announced the addition of twelve candidates to “Young Guns” status, the final phase of the committee’s eponymous program. To be included in the program, Republican candidates must meet specific goals throughout the cycle to ensure their campaigns are able to operate effectively.

“We have no shortage of compelling candidates in our Young Guns program,” said NRCC Chairman Steve Stivers. “I’m thrilled to support this impressive, diverse group and look forward to welcoming them to Congress, where we can continue working to protect our communities and ease Americans’ cost of living.”

“Young Guns” Round 2:

AZ-02: Lea Marquez Peterson

CA-16: Elizabeth Heng

CA-24: Justin Fareed

FL-07: Mike Miller

FL-27: Maria Elvira Salazar

KS-02: Steve Watkins

MI-11: Lena Epstein

MN-01: Jim Hagedorn

NM-02: Yvette Herrell

VA-05: Denver Riggleman

WI-01: Bryan Steil

WV-03: Carol Miller