McCarthy Announces 31 “On the Radar” Candidates in Fourth Round of Young Guns Program

January 24, 2020

WASHINGTON – House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy today announced the fourth round of “On the Radar” candidates as part of the committee’s 2020 Young Guns program. The program mentors and supports candidates in races across the country and works to provide them with the necessary tools to run successful, winning campaigns against their Democratic opponents.

“We are pleased to add another round of impressive candidates to our Young Guns program,” said House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy. “The socialist Democrats’ sham impeachment investigation has inspired hundreds of well-qualified candidates to run for office and put the majority well within our reach.”

The Young Guns program requires candidates to work towards specific goals and meet benchmarks throughout the election cycle to ensure their campaigns remain competitive, well-funded and communicative within their districts.

You can view the Young Guns website by clicking HERE.  

The fourth round of “On the Radar” candidates is as follows: 

  • (CA-25) Steve Knight
  • (CA-50) Carl DeMaio
  • (CA-50) Darrell Issa
  • (FL-07) Leo Valentin
  • (FL-26) Carlos Gimenez
  • (IA-02) Mariannette Miller-Meeks
  • (IL-06) Jeanne Ives
  • (IN-05) Chuck Dietzen
  • (KS-03) Adrienne Foster
  • (MI-08) Paul Junge
  • (MI-10) Shane Hernandez
  • (MI-10) Doug Slocum
  • (MI-11) Eric Esshaki
  • (NJ-03) Kate Gibbs
  • (NJ-11) Rosemary Becchi
  • (NY-11) Joe Caldarera
  • (OR-02) Cliff Bentz
  • (OR-02) Jason Atkinson
  • (OR-02) Jimmy Crumpacker
  • (OR-02) Knute Buehler
  • (PA-17) Sean Parnell
  • (TX-22) Pierce Bush
  • (TX-32) Floyd McLendon
  • (UT-04) Kim Coleman
  • (UT-04) Kathleen Anderson
  • (UT-04) Burgess Owens
  • (VA-02) Scott Taylor
  • (VA-07) Nick Freitas
  • (VA-07) Andrew Knaggs
  • (VA-07) John McGuire
  • (WI-05) Scott Fitzgerald