July 1, 2020

DATE: JULY 1, 2020 

CO-03: Lauren Boebert (R) vs. Diane Mitsch Bush (D)

CO-03 is a sprawling, rural district that President Trump won by 12 points in 2012. It is very much Trump country, and Lauren Boebert will be further boosted by the President at the top of the ticket. Boebert’s strong conservative credentials and unwavering support for the 2nd Amendment will play well here.

Diane Mitsch Bush lost this race in 2018 despite outspending her opponent by more than $200,000. She is a supporter of socialized medicine and the Green New Deal and is far too liberal to compete in this solid red district.

PVI: R+6

2016 Presidential Results: Trump 52.0% – Clinton 40.0%

Ratings: Cook Political Report – Solid GOP; Inside Elections – Solid GOP

Geography: The District includes most of western and southern Colorado including the Cities of Grand Junction and Pueblo. The DMA split is 39.5% Denver, 26.2% Grand Junction, 23.7% Colorado Springs and 10.7% Albuquerque.

CO-06: Jason Crow (D) vs. Steve House (R)

Jason Crow ran on a promise to be an independent voice but went back on that promise as soon as he got to Washington. Crow has voted with Nancy Pelosi an astonishing 100% of the time and even served as one of the leaders of her impeachment circus. His record is far to liberal for this centrist district.

Steve House spent a 35-year career in the health care industry and will use that knowledge to bring about change that will better serve patients and families. House is a job creator and a family man who is a perfect fit for this suburban district.

PVI: D+2

2016 Presidential Results: Clinton 50.2% – Trump 41.3%

Ratings: Cook Political Report – Likely Dem; Inside Elections – Solid Dem

Geography: The District includes parts of Adams, Arapahoe and Douglas Counties in the Denver suburbs. It is entirely within the Denver DMA.

Unofficial Results

* indicates winner determined by AP

CO-03 GOP (83% reporting)

Lauren Boebert*          54.6%

Scott Tipton                 45.5%

CO-03 Dem (83% reporting)

Diane Mitsch Bush*     61.4%

James Iacino               38.6%


Steve House (unopposed)

CO-06 Dem Jason Crow (unopposed)