< Back to Press Updates
House Dems sell out taxpayers for $1.9 trillion socialist giveaway…AGAIN
Torunn Sinclair | March 10, 2021

Vulnerable House Democrats just voted again for a $1.9 trillion socialist boondoggle disguised as COVID relief. 

This corrupt bill, which Democrats are praising as “the most progressive in modern history,” triggers $36 billion in Medicare cuts, raises taxes on gig workers (the people driving Ubers, Lyfts and delivering takeout), and doesn’t actually force schools to reopen classrooms. 

Only 9% of the $1.9 trillion in this socialist boondoggle goes to defeating the virus.

Here are some of the most corrupt provisions in the bill:

NRCC Comment: “House Democrats are forcing the American people to pay for their corrupt $1.9 trillion COVID package which cuts Medicare, raises taxes and keeps schools closed while funding their special interests. House Democrats will pay for their socialist giveaway when they lose reelection in 2022.”– NRCC Spokeswoman Torunn Sinclair

Vulnerable House Democrats who supported the corrupt COVID package:

AZ-01 – Tom O’Halleran

AZ-02 – Ann Kirkpatrick

CA-03 – John Garamendi

CA-10 – Josh Harder

CA-45 – Katie Porter

CA-49 – Mike Levin

CT-05 – Jahana Hayes

FL-07 – Stephanie Murphy

FL-13 – Charlie Crist

GA-06 – Lucy McBath

GA-07 – Carolyn Bourdeaux

IA-03 – Cindy Axne

IL-06 – Sean Casten

IL-14 – Lauren Underwood

IL-17 – Cheri Bustos

KS-03 – Sharice Davids

MI-08 – Elissa Slotkin

MI-11 – Haley Stevens

MN-02 – Angie Craig

MN-03 – Dean Phillips

NC-02 – Deborah K. Ross

NH-01 – Chris Pappas

NJ-03 – Andy Kim

NJ-05 – Josh Gottheimer

NJ-07 – Tom Malinowski

NJ-11 – Mikie Sherrill

NV-03 – Susie Lee

NV-04 – Steven Horsford

NY-03 – Tom Suozzi

NY-18 – Sean Patrick Maloney

NY-19 – Antonio Delgado

OH-13 – Tim Ryan

OR-04 – Peter A. DeFazio

OR-05– Kurt Schrader

PA-07 – Susan Wild

PA-08 – Matt Cartwright

PA-17 – Conor Lamb

TX-07 – Lizzie Fletcher

TX-15 – Vicente Gonzalez

TX-28 – Henry Cuellar

TX-32 – Colin Allred

TX-34 – Filemon Vela

VA-02 – Elaine Luria

VA-07 – Abigail Spanberger

WA-08 – Kim Schrier

WI-03 – Ron Kind

Suggested Articles
Follow Us