NRCC Announces 21 Additional “On the Radar” Candidates in Young Guns Program

February 25, 2022

WASHINGTON –  The National Republican Congressional Committee today announced an additional slate of 21 “On the Radar” candidates as part of the Youngs Guns program. The program, spearheaded by Leader McCarthy, helps equip Republican candidates across the country with the tools they need to run winning campaigns.

“Republicans are completely united in our goal of taking back the House and firing Nancy Pelosi,” said Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy. “I look forward to working with these candidates to promote our policies to get inflation under control, secure our border, and stop the violent crime wave sweeping our nation.”

The Young Guns program is divided into three levels containing benchmarks that a candidate must achieve to advance in the program. Candidates who achieve full Young Guns status have successfully collaborated with the NRCC and completed the requirements that establish a path to victory on Election Day.

In 2020, 25 Young Guns were elected to Congress. Since its inception, the Young Guns program has helped elect over 150 members of Congress.

You can view the Young Guns website by clicking HERE and the first slate of “On the Radar” candidates can be viewed HERE.

The list of newly added “On the Radar” candidates is as follows:

(AZ-04) Kelly Cooper

(AZ-04) Tanya Wheeless

(CA-26) Matt Jacobs

(CA-47) Scott Baugh

(CA-49) Brian Maryott

(CT-05) George Logan

(FL-14) Jay Collins

(IA-03) Nicole Hasso

(IL-11) Catalina Lauf

(MI-07) Tom Barrett

(MI-10) John James

(NJ-03) Bob Healey

(NJ-05) Nick De Gregorio

(NV-03) April Becker

(NV-04) Annie Black

(NY-03) George Santos

(OR-05) Jimmy Crumpacker

(OR-05) Lori Chavez-DeRemer

(VA-07) Derrick Anderson

(VA-10) Jeanine Lawson

(WA-08) Reagan Dunn