Trump District Dems HIDE After Verdict

May 31, 2024

Five of the most vulnerable House Democrats in the country, representing districts President Trump won in 2020, refuse to comment on the Trump trial verdict handed down today.

Matt Cartwright (PA-08):

Jared Golden (ME-02):

Marcy Kaptur (OH-09):

Mary Peltola (AK-AL):

Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (WA-03):

NRCC National Press Secretary Will Reinert said: “Hiding in the bushes means the same as a full-throated endorsement of the weaponization of the courts against a political opponent. These extreme House Democrats’ constituents voted for Donald Trump, and the NRCC will make them pay a heavy price for refusing to stand up to their party leaders.”